Ranking the official Disney Princess Sidekicks :)

On the 22nd of May I wrote a post ranking all of the Pixar movies and so this week I thought I would rank all of the Official Disney Princess sidekicks as it was a lot of fun 🙂 As before this is only my opinion and I don’t think any of the Disney Sidekicks are ever awful so I haven’t actually put any in the awful tier 🙂

So Firstly there are 3 rules to becoming an official Disney Princess- you have to be born into/marry royalty or commit an act of heroism, be human/halfhuman, be a primary character in a successful Disney Animated movie, not be introduced in the sequel and have an animal sidekick 🙂 There are 12 official Disney Princesses and I added Esmerelda because she used to be one and I think she still should be 🙂

1. Snow White (Snow White and the Seven Dwarves)- The Seven Dwarves 
2. Cinderella (Cinderella)- Gus + Jaq 
3. Aurora (Sleeping Beauty)- Woodland Creatures 
4. Ariel (The Little Mermaid)- Sebastian and Flounder 
5. Belle (Beauty and the Beast)- Lumiere and Cogsworth 
6. Jasmine (Aladdin)- Rajah
7. Pocahontas (Pocahontas)- Meeko + Flit 
8. Mulan (Mulan)- Mushu + CriKee 
9. Tiana (The Princess and the Frog)- Louis + Ray 
10. Rapunzel (Tangled)- Pascal 
11. Merida (Brave)- Angus
12. Moana (Moana)- Pua and Hei Hei 
13. Esmerelda- Djali 

Without further ado heres my rankings:

God Tier: Sebastian and Flounder, Lumiere and Cogsworth, Mushu and CriKee, Louis and Ray, Pascal, Pua + Hei Hei

Top Tier: Rajah, Meeko and Flit, Djali

Mid Tier: Gus + Jaq, Woodland Creatures, The Seven Dwarves

Awful Tier: –

Let me know in the comments if you agree with my rankings and what you think I should rank next 🙂

xxxxxxxxxx

 

2 thoughts on “Ranking the official Disney Princess Sidekicks :)

  1. I adore Disney! It’s some of my favourite stuff to watch…but I really hate Merida and Angus. Or maybe I just hate the plot of Brave a lot. I just feel like it could have been better – Scotland is amazing and I felt it lacked our pizazz 😂😂

    Like

  2. Gus and Jaq would have topped the list for me! I’m not a huge Disney fan, and I never was as a child. However, my parents did give me a Cinderella DVD which I am forever grateful for. She was the princess I most admired until Tangled and Merida came along 🙂 Do you have a favourite? x

    Like

Leave a comment