Blogmas Day 28: What I got for Christmas 2021 :)


DISCLAIMER
I am not in any way trying to brag or show off I just love reading these types of posts and watching these kinds of videos so I thought I might try and do one myself ❀ DISCLAIMER

This year I have been so so lucky and have received some really thoughtful and lovely presents πŸ™‚ I think the last few years have shown that Christmas really isn’t about the gifts but its about who is in your life and the people that you love ❀

The first person I saw was one of my best friends Birunda when we went to see Spiderman NWH together and she got me two books which I’m very excited to read!! We actually became friends because everytime we would borrow a book from our school library it would have the other persons name as the last person to borrow it so then we got chatting and the rest is history πŸ™‚

My Mums best friend popped round the day before Christmas eve and dropped round some presents including a mini greenhouse for me which is so so cool!!! I have gotten really into plants and stuff over the last year so I’m very excited for my new project πŸ™‚

As many of you will know I’m a big fan of lush stuff and bath bombs and candles so I got a few different toiletry bits from different people which I’m so grateful for and will last me till next Christmas ❀

One of the really cool gifts that my Mum surprised me with was an orange syrup for my hot chocolate as I am a big fan of the Costa Terrys Chocolate Orange Hot Chocolates so she thought that it would be a nice idea for me to be able to make them myself at home πŸ™‚

Most years my Mum gets me some sort of calendar for the year ahead and so this year I picked out a Hamilton calendar which I’m very excited to put up and write all over it with hopefully lots of lovely plans in the new year πŸ™‚

From my oldest brother I got a Nightmare Before Christmas cookbook and music box which are both so cool!!! I am a massive fan of that movie and end up watching it multiple times in the lead up to Halloween which my brother knows πŸ™‚ He also got my Mum and I tickets to a show in the new year!

My parents also got me some clothes from Lucy and Yak which I was very grateful for and my middle brother got my Mum and I a combined present which he does most years and he sends us on a Spa weekend ❀ Thank you so much to everyone who sent me well wishes, presents and love this year ❀

Let me know in the comments what Christmas present from years past has meant the most to you and why πŸ™‚

xxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 28: What I got for Christmas 2021 :)

  1. I am a fan of the Body Shop. I still have product from earlier this year that I am trying to use up before buying more. I love their body butters and I had the body butter in your photo – it’s nice 😊 All of their scents are my favourite lol A spa retreat sounds so nice – I’ve always wanted to do this.

    My favourite gift this year is probably the apple iWatch that my husband got me. I haven’t opened it yet but I plan to open it today and set it up. I’ve been using my phone to track steps since I gave up on the Fitbit. However, it’s so cold outside that I am resorting to a [gently used] treadmill to get me through this harsh winter. It is unbearably cold in Canada this year.

    Happy New Year in advance! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh the nightmare before Christmas cook book seems really nice! Thanks for sharing your Christmas gifts πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

    Like

Leave a comment