TTPD: The Anthology

When Taylor Swift released TTPD we were all shocked to discover that it was in fact a double album!! I have already written a post about the first half of the album so I am now going to write about the second half of the album which was titled The Anthology as I have had a tradition of writing a post about all of her albums talking about my favorite songs and albums. The first post can be found here if you want to read this one beforehand.

Songs:

  • imgonnagetyouback
  • I hate it here
  • thanK our aIMee
  • The Prophecy
  • Cassandra
  • Peter
  • The Manuscript
  • So High School
  • Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus

Favorite lyrics:

  • You said I needed a brave man. Then proceeded to play him. Until I believed it too, And it kills me. I just don’t understand- The black dog
  • Whether I’m gonna be your wife or Gonna smash up your bike, I Haven’t decided yet, But I’m gonna get you back- Gonnagetyouback
  • I’m an Aston Martin. That you steered straight into the ditch- Gonnagetyouback
  • A rose by any other name is a scandal- The Albatross
  • And you saw my bones out with somebody new. Who seemed like he would’ve bullied you in school And you just watched it happen- Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus
  • I changed into goddesses, villains and fools, Changed plans and lovers and outfits and rules- Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus
  • You said some things that I can’t unabsorb. You turned me into an idea of sorts. You needed me but you needed drugs more- Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus
  • I hate it here so I will go to secret gardens in my mind. People need a key to get to, the only one is mine- I hate it here
  • Are you gonna Marry, Kiss or Kill me? It’s just a game, but really- So High School
  • Truth, dare, spin bottles. You know how to ball I know Aristotle. Brand new, full throttle, touch me while your boys play grand theft auto- So high school
  • All that time you were throwing punches, I was building something, And I can’t forgive the way you made me feel, Screamed, “Fuck you, Aimee” to the night sky- thanK you aIMee
  • Everyone knows that my mother is a saintly woman, But she used to say she wished that you were dead- thanK you aIMee
  • I wrote a thousand songs that you find uncool, I built a legacy that you can’t undo- thanK you aIMee
  • Cards on thе table, mine play out like fools in a fablе- The Prophecy
  • Slow is the quicksand, poison blood from the wound of the pricked hand- The Prophecy
  • A greater woman stays cool, but I howl like a wolf at the Moon, And I look unstable, gathered with a coven ’round a sorceress’ table, A greater woman has faith, but even statues crumble if they’re made to wait- The Prophecy
  • When the first stone’s thrown, there’s screaming, In the streets, there’s a raging riot, When it’s “Burn the bitch, ” they’re shrieking, When the truth comes out, it’s quiet- Cassandra
  • So, they filled my cell with snakes, I regret to say, Do you believe me now?- Cassandra
  • Twisting all my smiles into snarls, They say, “What doesn’t kill you makes you aware”, What happens if it becomes who you are?- Cassandra
  • Said you were gonna grow up, Then you were gonna come find me, Words from the mouths of babes, promises, oceans deep, But never to keep- Peter
  • We both did the best we could do underneath the same moon, In different galaxies, And I didn’t want to hang around, We said it was just goodbye for now- Peter
  • Lost to the lost boys chapter of your life, Forgive me Peter, please know that I tried, To hold onto the days when you were mine, But the woman who sits by the window has turned out the light- Peter
  • Started with a kiss, “Oh, we must stop meeting like this”, But it always ends up with a Town Car speeding, Out the drive one evening, Ended with the slam of a door, Then he’ll call her a whore- The Bolter
  • She’s been many places with Men of many faces- The Bolter
  • You have no idea, The time will arrive for the cruel and the mean, You’ll learn to bounce back just like your trampoline- Robin
  • He said, “I’m not a donor but, I’d give you my heart if you needed it”, She rolled her eyes and said, “You’re a professional”- The Manuscript
  • He said that if the sex was half as good as the conversation was, Soon they’d be pushin’ strollers, But soon it was over- The Manuscript
  • Then she dated boys who were her own age, With dart boards on the backs of their doors, She thought about how he said since she was so wise beyond her years, Everything had been above board, She wasn’t sure- The Manuscript
  • The only thing that’s left is the manuscript, One last souvenir from my trip to your shores, Now and then I reread the manuscript, But the story isn’t mine anymore- The Manuscript

Let me know in the comments what your favorite song is from the anthology.

xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment