Travel Tag

My Bestie Hannah recently wrote a blog post about her travels called The Travel Tag and nominated me to do the same- Thanks Babes ❤

What is your favourite place that you have visited?

This is so hard to answer because I have been to so many AMAZING places but my favourite I would have to say is New York- I went there in February with my Mum and it was SO MUCH FUN! I love the shopping, the sights and most importantly the food 😛 I definitely want to go back there in the near future 🙂

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow, where would it be and why? 

I have always wanted to go on a Safari- as a BioVeterinary student I love learning about wild animals so going to see them in their natural habitat would be incredible 🙂 This is actually one of the things on my bucket list to go on a Safari and also to see a Cheetah in the wild because they are my favourite big cat ❤

Would you rather go on a beach holiday or a city holiday? 

As much as I love sitting on the beach reading a book in the sun I don’t think anything can beat a city holiday. I love walking around seeing all the amazing buildings and architecture, trying all the delicious food and immersing myself in a different culture.

What are your top 3 travel essentials? 

  1. Camera
  2. Guidebook
  3. Sunglasses/Hat dependent on the weather

Are you an overpacker or an underpacker? 

I am definitely an underpacker- when I went to New York my suitcase was only half full with stuff…… on the way back it was definitely not half full though because of all the shopping 😛

What is your favourite thing about going on holiday?

My favourite thing about going on holiday is immersing myself in the culture and the feeling of freedom that comes from being in a foreign city 🙂

Whats the most adventurous dish you have ever tried in a foreign country?

As most of my friends and family will tell you I am definitely not a fussy eater- I will basically eat anything, that being said the most adventurous things I have ever tried in a foreign country would have to be either Frogs Legs or snails.

Who do you tag? 

I tag all of my readers 🙂

Let  me know in the comments where you would want to travel to next 🙂

xxxxxxxxxx

 

7 thoughts on “Travel Tag

Leave a Reply

