2nd Year of Uni <3

Currently I am sitting in Mexico in a cabana awaiting my 2nd year university results and it got me reflecting on the past year so I thought I would share my thoughts with you guys 🙂 This year has been full of hard times just like any year but has also had many amazing memories which I will look back on for a long time to come ❤ From concerts to sightseeing, theatre to club nights and crying to laughter this year has had it all 🙂 I decided to live at home this year which presented its own set of challenges because of train strikes but also an internal struggle of trying to keep motivated to go to lectures that were 2 hours away whilst snuggled up in bed at 7am. It also put a strain on the fantastic friendships I built last year with my flatmates although I am happy to say that I have managed to keep in contact with most of them 🙂 I’m actually moving back into London next year with some of my old flatmates which I am immensely excited about although I will miss my dogs and family 😦 This year has been a year of change and one of the biggest changes is that I dyed my hair from blonde to a red-brown which was definitely a shock to the system, although I do love my red-brown hair I have decided to go back to blonde once I come back from Mexico as I have decided that blondes really do have more fun 😛 I also got 3 new piercings this year which was something that I was very apprehensive about but I absolutely love them! My helix piercing is still healing because I only got it done about 2 months ago. This year I reached 100 and then 150 followers on this blog which I am immensely proud of and I am so thankful to everyone who follows me on here!!! I am turning 20 tomorrow and I feel like my 20s are going to come with a lot of challenges because I am hopefully graduating next year but I am excited to see what the next year and my 20s bring and I can’t wait to bring you guys along for the ride 🙂 xx

Let me know in the comments what you have been up to this year ❤

xxxxxxxxxx

4 thoughts on “2nd Year of Uni <3

  1. All Spring Semester, I was house manager of the two shows my college put together. Creating memories with my friends and volunteering with my club and now summer break. Summer break was home to so far to finishing six books (thats a lot of reading), going to a Les Mis party, volunteering once a week at a food pantry, and about to start another volunteer position. And watching my blog grow and 300 followers is right around the corner

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve just finished my first year at uni and am going to commute next year too! Luckily my travel time is only about 40minutes, but it was interesting to read about someone who has already ‘been there done that’. Lovely post and great photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope ur first year went well! My commute was around 1 1/2 hours so slightly longer than urs but it was definitely do-able 🙂 I think it just depends on the person as to whether they get along with commuting or not ❤ Glad you liked the post! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

