June Favourites 2017

This month I have been working on my university project about how dog age affects dog social interactions in public parks so haven’t had a lot of time to come across lots of favourites however whilst writing my project I listened to a lot of music! A lot of my favourite artists have come out with new music recently so it was perfect timing ❤  I’m so sorry if you’re not a music lover because this post is gonna be jam packed with new music.

Books:

Leave your mark- I first heard about this book in a Kalyn Nicholson video and was instantly intrigued so downloaded it onto my kindle. It then popped up in a few other youtube videos I was watching so I decided to actually sit down and read it. This book was written by Aliza Licht who is a global fashion communications executive and is absolutely amazing 🙂 It left me feeling completely inspired and wanting to go clothes shopping! Like the tagline says it will help you land your dream job,  kill it in your career and rock social media.

Music:

Shawn Mendes- Illuminate: On June 2nd I went to a Shawn Mendes concert at the O2 with one of my friends and I was so impressed by his stage presence and loved all of the songs so when I got home I decided that I needed to relisten to his album and I loved it 🙂 It has now been playing in the background pretty much every morning ❤

Liam Payne- Strip that down: As a massive One Direction fan I was very excited to see what the boys would do with their solo music and I was certainly not disappointed ❤ I think this might be my favourite solo song- Don’t Hate Me- because whenever I listen to it I have to get up and dance especially when the chorus kicks in 🙂

Selena Gomez- Bad Liar: When I heard that Selena was bringing out new music I was so excited because I am such a big fan of hers and was meant to go and see her in concert last year before she cancelled 😦 I love this song and can’t help dancing around my room when I hear it 🙂 The music video is also pretty epic!

Demi Lovato- No Promises: Demi Lovato is someone who is such a massive inspiration to me- she’s vocal about the issues she’s been through in the past, her music is AMAZING and she’s gorgeous so I have been waiting for new music from her for ages! This song is sooo good and even my parents love it!

Hailee Steinfeld- Most Girls: Hailee Steinfeld’s music always makes me feel so inspired after I listen to it and like I can take on the world which is especially true for this song 🙂 The music video is epic with Hailee looking beautiful as always and I love the message of this song 🙂

Random:

Colour Rush: For around 2 years I have wanted to do a colour run because they always look so cool! My friend Hannah messaged me a while back and asked if I wanted to do The Colour Obstacle Rush with her and I immediately said yes 🙂 The event was awesome and we took sooo many pictures 🙂 It was a 5k run with obstacles and colour stations and we had an absolute blast even if we felt very sore in the morning!

Let me know in the comments what you have been loving this month 🙂

xxxxxxxxxx

3 thoughts on “June Favourites 2017

  1. I love Demi Lovato also, and that song is amazing! I have got the normal color run next month, and I am super excited! I didn’t even know there was an obstacle one till after I had joined the original – Definitely on my to do list for next year! Glad you enjoyed yourself xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

