May Favs 2017 :)

I only have a few favourites this month because I have had university exams so haven’t had much time to find new favourites unfortunately however I do have four things that I have been loving πŸ™‚

Books:

I’ll give you the sun- Last summer I read The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson and I absolutely loved it so when I heard about her second book I was so excited and actually love this book more than the first one. This book follows twins Jude and Noah after a terrible tragedy rips their family apart. The book is told from both narratives and from different points in each twins life all coming together- can the twins find their way back to each other?  

Musicals:

The Addams Family Musical- I had heard lots about this musical but until recently there had never been a UK tour. When I heard that a UK tour was happening and that Carrie Hope Fletcher would be playing Wednesday Addams I was soo excited! On the 20th of May I had the pleasure of going to see this show and I thoroughly enjoyed it ❀ The songs are amazing, the acting is fantastic and I love the storyline. My two favourite songs are Pulled and Crazier than you.

Other:

Coconut Lane UK- I came across this online shop through a blog post and everything that I saw whilst looking through the website I instantly wanted to buy!! I have done three online shops since then and bought two notebooks, two rings, two bracelets, a phone case and a laptop case….. my bank account was not impressed! The jewellery is gorgeous and adjustable, the cases are epic and the notebooks are sooo cute!img_5646

DIY Unicorn Frappuccinos- Starbucks are always coming up with amazing new drink ideas and when I heard about the Unicorn Frappuccino I was instantly excited but unfortunately they were not available in the UK so my friend Hannah and I decided to DIY one for ourselves.  

Let me know in the comments what you have been loving this month πŸ™‚

xxxxxxxxxx

 

18 thoughts on “May Favs 2017 :)

  1. My May consisted of college finals as well the week of the 13th. That is also the same week my summer break began. I started and finished both Oliver Twist and A Clearing in the Forest in May. I did some volunteering at Loaves and Fishes on some Fridays in May. ETC

    Liked by 1 person

      1. If you read Oliver Twist, I hope you enjoy it. It is one of the easier of the classics. Oliver Twist is not the only Dickens book I read. I also read Great Expectations and Tale of Two Cities. I also am familiar with A Christmas Carol since I grew up seeing the movie during every Christmas

        Like

      2. I read great expectations as part of my English course at school and have seen the film of Oliver Twist and A Christmas Carol but never got round to reading any of his other books unfortunately 😦

        Like

      3. In between semesters, I read the classics because it is the only time I have for time. Reading the classics in a limited amount of time is quite rewarding. Because I read Oliver Twist, I want to watch the movie of the book and want to watch the movie musical of the same story

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely loved The Addams family musical! Carrie Hope Fletcher was amazing as Wednesday and it has a great story πŸ™‚ Its very funny at points as well- you should definitely check it out if you have a chance xx Love your blog btw ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

