Liebster Award + Mystery blogger Award! 

I had a lovely surprise and found out that I had been nominated for the Liebster award by the lovely Jennifer from Glamorous Pineapple: http://www.theglamorouspineapple.com/liebster-award-nomination/ 🙂 Then a few days later I found out I had been nominated for the Mystery Blogger award by the wonderful Jade Mayhead: https://jademayhead1.wordpress.com/2017/05/18/mystery-blogger-award/. You should definitely check out both of these amazing blogs 🙂 Thank you so much guys!

The rules for both of the tags are quite similar and I don’t want this post to go on forever so I’m gonna write the basics for both:

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mystery Blogger- Post 3 facts about yourself/Liebster Award- Post 11 facts about yourself/
  • Mystery Blogger- Answer the 5 questions your nominator asked you/Liebster award- Answer the 11 questions your nominator has asked you
  • Mystery Blogger- Nominate 5 other bloggers/Liebster Award- Nominate 11 other bloggers (I’m gonna do 5 for both)
  • Mystery Blogger – Ask them 5 other questions/Liebster Award- Ask them 11 other questions
  • Let them know that you’ve nominated them by commenting on their blog
  • Then for the Mystery blogger award you have to share a link to your best post.

My Best Post is: https://gracethoroughgoodbeauty.wordpress.com/2017/04/03/march-favs/

14 facts about me:

  1. I have two older brothers, one of whom is a chemical engineer and the other one is a doctor 🙂
  2. I am currently studying Bioveterinary Science at university 🙂
  3. I have a pet tortoise and a pet lizard
  4. I own wayyy too many books- my bookshelf is heaving
  5. My star sign is Cancer
  6. I’m 5″2- I’m not short I’m just compact
  7. I’m very good at remembering song lyrics- I can remember the lyrics to songs that I haven’t listened to in years
  8. I can rap guns and ships from Hamilton
  9. When I was about 6 I cut my hair into a bob and then cried because I didn’t look like a Disney Princess- I’ve never cut my hair short again
  10. I cannot stand raisons- idk what it is about them but they’re the one thing I can’t eat
  11. I own 6 onesies and when my school had a dress up week two years ago I wore a onesie every day.
  12. Despite the fact that I have passed my driving test I can’t stand driving and haven’t driven for a few months now
  13. I’m obsessed with all things marble
  14. I have never been stung by a bee or a wasp

Answering questions:

Mystery Blogger questions:

  1. ​If you could only use one makeup brand what would it be and why? I would probably pick MAC because they have such a variety of products and their products are such good quality 🙂
  2. Whats your personal favourite post that you have made? I think my favourite post would have to be either my New York 2017 blog post or my Paris 2016 blog post because they are both filled with such amazing memories 🙂
  3. Have you met any of your Blogging friends, if not who would you like to meet? I have not met any of my blogging friends unfortunately 😦 I would love to meet Meg’s Magical Musings because I would love to discuss Disney and Musicals with her 🙂
  4. What are your goals for your blog? I would love to blog more and reach 1000 blog followers 🙂 I love blogging and photography so I would love to make blogging something that I could do full time 🙂
  5. Whats your worst bad habit within beauty? My worst habit would have to be using make-up wipes instead of properly cleansing my face.

Liebster Award Questions:

  1. What made you want to start blogging? I started blogging because I had been reading blogs and watching youtube for quite a while and really enjoyed doing that so I thought that I would enjoy writing my own blog as well 🙂
  2. Who is your favourite actor? Sam Claflin- he is in my two favourite movies, Love Rosie and Me before You.
  3. What is your favourite food? My favourite food would have to be Sausage and Chips.
  4. Who is your biggest blogging inspiration? What attracted you to their blog? My biggest blogging inspiration is Zoe Sugg and I was attracted to her blog because all of the photos she takes are AMAZING and I love her content 🙂
  5. If you could pick anywhere in the world to travel to, where would you go? I have always wanted to go to Australia and see the Sydney Opera House.
  6. What is one piece of advice you would give to someone interested in starting a blog? My biggest piece of advice to new bloggers would be to blog because you love it and take your time to see what you want your blog to be about 🙂
  7. Where do you see your blog in 5 years? Hopefully in 5 years time I will have a few more followers and I’m hoping that blogging is something that I might be able to do full time but who knows 🙂
  8. SERIOUS QUESTION: Pineapple on pizza? Yes, or no? I actually quite like Pineapple on Pizza 😛
  9. Are you more of a cat person or a dog person? I love both dogs and cats but I would have to say a dog person- I really want to get a pug in a few years.
  10. If there was one thing you could do differently when you started blogging, what would it be? If I could go back I would take more time writing my blog posts and working out a structure I liked and planning instead of rushing in without an idea in mind of what I was going to write about.
  11. What hobbies do you have other than blogging? I love reading, photography, beauty and youtube all of which are things I also blog about 🙂

Nominees:

Mystery Blogger nominees:

  1. Jamie from https://dontgiveajam.com/
  2. Brooke from https://foodandfunstuff.wordpress.com/
  3. Anne from https://beautybyadutchgirl.com/
  4. Meg from https://megsdailymusings.wordpress.com/
  5. Hannah from https://justhannahhere.wordpress.com/

Liebster Award Nominees:

  1. Hannah from https://justhannahhere.wordpress.com/
  2. Chloe from https://chloesbookshelfblog.wordpress.com/
  3. Ella from https://ellamaygarrett.com/
  4. Meg from https://wanderingmeg.com/
  5. Emily from https://emimarieblog.com/

Questions:

Mystery Blogger Award Questions:

  1. What is your Starbucks order?
  2. How long have you been blogging?
  3. What is your favourite movie?
  4. Who is your favourite blogger?
  5. Twitter or Instagram?

Liebster Award Questions

  1. What are your blogging goals for the next year?
  2. Sweet or Savoury?
  3. Which blog post are you most proud of?
  4. If you could live anywhere where would it be?
  5. If your blog was a different subject from the one you post about, what would it be?
  6. What is your favourite shop?
  7. If you had to change your blog name what would you change it to?
  8. Do you have any pets?
  9. If you could spend the day with one celebrity who would it be and why?
  10. Favourite Snapchat Filter?
  11. What is your favourite make-up brand?

Thanks again to the two awesome people who nominated me 🙂 I hope the people I have nominated have as much fun as I did writing their posts 🙂 xx

Let me know in the comments the answer to some of the questions either I was asked or that I have asked other people 🙂

xxxxxxxxxx

 

 

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award + Mystery blogger Award! 

  1. I’m 5’2 also, I love hoe you’ve described that! (; Loved reading this, it was a great take on both of the awards! (: xo

    Like

    1. Hahahah I’m glad u liked it 🙂 I used to be self conscious of my height but now I don’t care- if someone’s gonna try and bring u down for something that’s not under ur control then that’s their problem 🙂 another quote I love about being short is: I’m not short I’m just concentrated awesome 🙂 thanks for ur comment 💕 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

