March 2017 favs <3

Musical:

On your feet- Whilst I was in New York I had the pleasure of seeing this musical on Broadway and I absolutely loved it 🙂 Everything was amazing- from the costumes to the music, from the acting to the scenery it all blew me away 🙂 This musical follows the story of the fantastic Gloria Estefan who was part of the Miami Sound Machine and who sung songs such as: Conga, Dr Beat and many more.

Book:

All About Mia- This book was one I read whilst on the plane on my way back from New York and I did not put it down until we landed. It is a book about three sisters: Mia- the wild one, Grace- the straight A student  and Audrey- the future Olympic swimmer.

13 reasons why- I heard about the Netflix series because of Selena Gomez being an executive producer so I decided to read the book in preparation because the trailer was so gripping! I certainly wasn’t disappointed with the book and did not put the book down until I had read the entire thing and was very emotional!! The book follows Clay Jenson after he finds a series of tapes outside his door which were recorded by Hannah Baker- a girl he had a crush on who committed suicide prior to the start of the book. The tapes describe the 13 reasons why she did what she did and each person who receives the tapes is one of the reasons.

Before I fall- This book has been on my Kindle for a while now so when I found out it was going to be a movie I thought now would be the perfect time to read it 🙂 I read it within a couple of hours and absolutely loved it!!! The book follows Samantha Kingston as she gets stuck in a time loop as she relives her last day 7 times…. will she be able to change the ending?  

Movies:

Sing- When I was in New York I saw so many adverts for this film that I decided to watch it when I got home and I’m so glad I did!! The music is amazing, the storyline and characters are hilarious and it has such a nice message 🙂 The film follows Buster Moon who decides to put on a talent show to try and save his theatre and the 5 animals who decide to perform in the show 🙂


Tv show:

Broadchurch- So many people told me to watch this show so when I heard season 3 was coming out I decided to take 2 days and binge watch the first two seasons and I was hooked!! I didn’t want to finish the first two seasons because then I wouldn’t have any more episodes to watch 😦 The series follows DI Alex Hardy and DS Ellie Miller as they investigate the murder of a young boy in the first season, the murder of two teenage girls in the second season and the rape of a woman in the third season ❤

Let me know in the comments what you have been loving this month 🙂

xxxxxxxxxx

9 thoughts on “March 2017 favs <3

  1. I have been told by many people to watch Broadchurch too but I am yet to try out even an episode. Your comments about it have definitely gotten me curious enough to at least get the first season. All your books are new to me but they do look lovely.

    Have a wonderful April!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

