November Favourites 2016 <3

This month I have a whole load of favourites so I apologise and I’ll get straight into the post ❤

Movies:

The Decoy Bride- My friend suggested this movie and OMG! This movie is extremely cheesy and very predictable but thats what’s so amazing about it :p It follows the story of a writer and a famous actress who are getting married but do not want their wedding to be discovered by the press so head to a small town in Scotland where they meet Katie who steps in to save the day and become ‘The Decoy Bride”- see what they did there :p


Good Kids- This film is one for an older audience as it has some mature themes ❤ this film follows four students who decide to reinvent themselves over summer before they go to college and is honesly one of the funniest films I’d watched in a while ❤


Youtube Red:

TATINOF- The Amazing Tour Is Not On Fire! I was so happy when Dan and Phil announced that they were going to make this movie and put it onto youtube red and I definitely wasn’t disappointed!! For anyone who loves Dan and Phil this is a must watch whether you were lucky to go to their tour or not 🙂 if you went to the tour you get to experience the hilariousness all over again and if like me you didn’t manage to go to the tour you get to experience the magic for the first time ❤


A Trip to Unicorn Island- This Youtube Red production follows Lilly Singh while she embarks on her worldtour and shows you behind the scenes from when she first had the idea to go on a world tour right through to her last day of tour ❤ for anyone looking for motivation/inspiration I would highly recommend this production because Lilly is so inspirational ❤


Tv shows:

The Walking Dead- This is a tv show that I have been meaning to binge watch for ages now so when my cousin told me that Season 7 was starting at the end of October I decided to binge watch the first 6 seasons which took a while but was definitely worth it 🙂 This is not a Tv show for the faint hearted/squeamish…..


Sherlock- All of my friends have been recommending this to me for ages but I have never watched it but when I went to my friends house for Fireworks Night we decided to watch the first episode and ended up binge watching the whole of Season 1 🙂 Each episode is an hour and a half and there are about 3 episodes per season ❤ It follows Sherlock Holmes and John Watson as they try to solve numerous mysteries ❤


Music:

DNA- Lia Marie Johnson: I stupidly watched the music video for this song on my commute to University and I was nearly crying on the train 😦 This song is very emotional but AMAZING!

To My Parents- Anna Clendening: This song was written by Anna Clendening when she was living with her parents with no job after dropping out of college and is another song that almost made my cry on my commute.


The Internet is here- Dan and Phil: I think anyone who knows Dan and Phil even slightly knows that they are not necessarily the best singers in the world but this song is hilarious! It is part of their stage show and they decided to release the song for Stand Up For Cancer which is a great cause 🙂


Randoms:

Fudge hot chocolate- Starbucks: My Starbucks obsession continues to grow……… this drink is probably my favourite Starbucks drink ever 🙂 for anyone who likes a Hot Chocolate this is definitely the one for you ❤ I love picking this drink up on my way to uni because I discovered that the train station closest to my university has a Starbucks!! 🙂


Girl online On Tour- Zoe Sugg: When Zoe announced her third book and the final book of the Girl Online trilogy I was so excited! When the book arrived I curled up for the afternoon with a hot chocolate and read the book within about 5 hours and I thoroughly enjoyed it ❤ I think I even squealed at one point in the book 🙂 I love that Zoe writes about the ins and outs of friendship and as a blogger I love the little blog posts that ‘Penny’ has written being placed sporadically throughout the book 🙂 Overall an amazing end to the trilogy ❤ Well Done Zoe xxx


Let me know in the comments what you guys have been loving this month ❤️❤️

xxxxxxxxxx

I’m a London based 19 year old who happens to have a blog about my favourite things which include: beauty, musicals, travel and lots more ❤

Social Media Links:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gracethoroughgood/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/gtbeauty5

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/gtbeauty5

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/gtbeauty5/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/gtbeauty5

Email: gracethoroughgoodbeauty@gmail.com

Snapchat: graceth5

Leave a Reply

