Letter to my 21 year old self :) xx

Hi 21 Year Old Self ❤ Here are 10 things I want to have done before I reach 21 🙂

  1. Graduate University and know what you want to do afterwards- At the moment I have just finished my first year of university so I’m hoping that you have passed all three years of university by the time you’re 21 ❤ It would also be nice to  have some sort of plan for the future by the time I graduate and have my life sort of figured out ……
  2. I hope you have travelled/have plans to travel 🙂 I absolutely love travelling- finding out about new cultures and seeing the architecture and THE FOOD so it would be nice to think I have been to some new places 🙂 I have plans to go to Paris and Mexico this summer so hopefully you have been a few other places by the time you’re 21 🙂
  3. Become Abulous- at the moment I’m not really very confident with my body so it would be nice to think that I have got in shape and can feel confident in myself ❤
  4. Learn to accept a compliment- I know this may sound ridiculous and simplistic but I CANNOT TAKE A COMPLIMENT!!!! Its something I have been trying to work on for a while now but haven’t quite got the hang of yet.
  5. Youtube- I hope I have gathered the confidence to upload some videos to youtube 🙂 I absolutely love watching youtube videos and blogging so it seems like a natural progression to start making my own youtube videos ❤
  6. Dyed your hair- I have always wanted to dye my hair blonde with pink dip dye so I hope you have had the courage to do that cause I think it would look awesome and there’s no time like the present 🙂
  7. Have learnt to play an instrument- I’m hoping you have learnt to play either piano or guitar 🙂 I have always wanted to do this and now is the perfect time to start 🙂
  8. Have 1,000 followers on Twitter :)- At the moment I have 595 followers on twitter so I’m hoping in the next 3 years I can get another 400 followers 🙂
  9. Have plans to move out/have moved out- I would like to think that by 21 I would have a job with some financial security and independence.
  10. Have learnt to speak a new language- either French or spanish preferably because I already know a few bits from school 🙂

Let me know in the comments what things you want to achieve in the next few years xxx

18/Female/London

Social Media Links:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gracethoroughgood/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/gtbeauty5

Leave a Reply

