February 2016 favourites :)

  • Books

All I Know Now- Carrie Hope Fletcher: Carrie Hope Fletcher is someone I have always admired and has sort of adpoted a big sister role even though she is only viewed on my screen so this book about her experiences of growing up as a girl were invaluable ❀ I would urge every teen girl to read this ❀

IMG_8994

  • Tv Shows

Degrassi Next Class- I had heard so many good things about the Degrassi series in general so when this new generation of Degrassi episodes came out I was so excited and decided to watch it ASAp- This amazing show tackles many different issues such as racism, consent, homophobia and too many others to name πŸ™‚ Over the course of Degrassi Next Class I grew to love the characters and I would have to say that my favourite character is definitely Lola- partly for her brightly coloured hair but also for her badass attitude πŸ™‚

IMG_8995

Girl Meets World- Even though this is a Disney Channel show I absolutely love it and the fact that the main focus of the show is the friendship between Riley Matthews and Maya Hart ❀ For any fans of Boy Meets World you will absolutely love this tv show as it follows the children of Topanga and Cory on their journey of discovering the world and has many references to characters and situations from Boy Meets World ❀

IMG_9006

Liv and Maddie- This tv show is another Disney Channel one (don’t judge me!!) and follows the story of Liv and Maddie and their family after Liv moves back home after appearing in a Tv Show in Hollywood ❀ Dove Cameron who plays the twins is such a good actress and this is definitely a Tv Show to watch if you want something lighthearted and funny πŸ™‚

IMG_8996

Red Band Society- My Best Friend recommended this Tv Show to me and I’m sooo glad she did πŸ™‚ this one follows the story of a set of teenagers who all end up the hospital and is narrated by Charlie who at the start of the series is in a coma. This tv show only has 13 episodes Β so if perfect for a binge watch session πŸ™‚

IMG_8997

  • Movies

10 things I hate about you- This movie is a modern day remake of the Shakespeare play The Taming of the Shrew starring Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles πŸ™‚ This movie is a classic rom-com which every teenager should see πŸ™‚ It has taken me ages to actually watch this movie but now I have I am so glad I have seen it ❀

IMG_8998

Clueless- This is another classic rom-com which every teenager should watch and is an adaption of Jane Austen’s Emma πŸ™‚ It follows the exploits of Cher as she tries to negotiate high school life including: love, friendship and popularity πŸ™‚

IMG_8999

Two Night Stand- Since watching Divergent I became a fan of Miles Teller so when I heard about this movie from my friend I knew I had to watch it πŸ™‚Β The film follows two people who meet online and are forced to extend their one-night stand because of a snowstorm- it is hilarious and very cute and I would recommend this for a lighthearted movie whilst curled up in a blanket with candles on whilst eating chocolate ❀

IMG_9001

  • Youtubers

Dodie Clark- Most of you probably already know Dodie and I have been subscribed to her channel for a while but this month I have been really enjoying watching her videos and listening to her covers ❀

IMG_9002

Aspyn Ovard- Aspyn is a lifestyle/beauty youtuber and this month I have been binge watching her travel diaries which are amazing!!

IMG_9003

  • Music

Youth- Troye Sivan: I love Troye’s entire album Blue Neighbourhood however this is my favourite song from the album πŸ™‚

IMG_9004

Middle of Starting Over- Sabrina Carpenter :)- I discovered Sabrina Carpenter’s music through Girl Meets World and I absolutely love it πŸ™‚ She has such a good voice ❀ I love this song and also Can’t blame a girl for trying ❀

IMG_9005

Inside Her Head- Bethan Leadley: I first heard some of Bethan Leadley’s new EP at British Summertime at Hyde Park and I absolutely loved them so when I found out the EP was out I was so excited!! ❀ This is my favourite song on her ep πŸ™‚

IMG_9007

Let me know in the comments what you’ve been loving this month πŸ™‚

xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

