My Top 5 Lipsticks

In this post I will be talking about all of my absolute favourite Lipsticks 🙂 From high end to drugstore, from a nude lip to a bright red lip.  I have tried to included something for everyone ❤

  1. Mac Lipstick in Angel – http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl
  2. Topshop Lipstick in Brighton Rock – http://www.topshop.com/en/tsuk/product/beauty-3326659/lips-471/lips-in-brighton-rock-5303?bi=39&ps=20
  3. Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte Lipstick by Kate Moss in 107 -http://www.boots.com/en/Rimmel-Kate-Matte-Lipstick_1281356/
  4. L’Oreal Paris Collection Exclusive Lipstick Blake – http://www.superdrug.com/L%27Oreal-Paris/L%27Oreal-Paris-Collection-Exclusive-Lipstick-Blake-5ml/p/314611

  5. Mac Lipstick in Ariana Grande Viva Glam – I couldn’t find a link to this lipstick because it was a limited edition.

First is my Mac Lipstick in Angel. This was my first ever Mac Lipstick because it is a great nude lipstick which I can wear every day all throughout the year. Nude lipsticks are a staple in any girls make-up collection! Mac lipsticks have amazing staying power and will always be one of my favourite lipstick brands 🙂

Next is the Topshop Lipstick in Brighton Rock which is my favourite pink lipstick because it has an amazing consistently and has great staying power for a drugstore lipstick 🙂 This also holds a special place in my heart as it was the lipstick I wore to my oldest brothers graduation.

My Kate Moss Lipstick in 107 is one of my favourite red lipsticks. It has a good consistency and has really good longevity. If ur looking for a red lipstick which is not too expensive then this is the one for you ❤ I love the Kate Moss lipsticks because there are so many shades to choose from 🙂

Anyone who knows me will testify that I LOVE wearing red Lipstick which is why I decided to include a second red lipstick which is the L’oreal Paris Collection Exclusive Blake Red. I decided to try this lipstick because it is the Blake Lively’s lipstick shade- I know I shouldn’t be swayed by who is endorsing/made a product however I was pleasantly surprised and I absolutely love this lipstick!! It feels very soft and velvety on ur lips and also does not budge once you have applied 🙂 I would highly recommend this as an alternative to high end lipsticks and I can’t wait to wear this to christmas parties ❤

Finally I have my Mac Viva Glam Ariana Grande lipstick which is a very dark lip. I must admit when I first saw this lipstick I was slightly daunted because although I love a red lip I wasn’t sure if a very dark lip would make me look washed out- however it really didn’t! This lip was very lovely and I feel like it would be an amazing one to bring out in the Fall time around Halloween and Christmas 🙂

Let me know in the comments what your favourite Lipstick is and whether you have tried any of these and what you thought ❤

xxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “My Top 5 Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

